Advanced Diploma of Network Security
To complete ICT60215 Advanced Diploma of Network Security , students need to complete 12 units of competency consisting of 5 core units and 7
Provided by Welcome to Western Sydney Technology College (WSTC)
Advanced Diploma of Network Security

Initial Fee

  • $625

Total Fee

  • $2500


  • 76 Weeks

Mode of Delivery

  • Online

Course Code

  • ICT60215

Start dates

October 12, 2020
February 1, 2021
April 26, 2021
July 19, 2021
  • Overview
  • Course Structure
  • Employment Outcomes and Pathways
  • Entry Requirements
  • Accreditation
  • About Course Provider

Overview & Objectives

To complete ICT60215 Advanced Diploma of Network Security , students need to complete 12 units of competency consisting of 5 core units and 7 elective units. Students may apply for exemption for any unit in which they can successfully demonstrate competency.

Course Module

Unit Code            Unit Title

Core Units

ICTNWK502        Implement secure encryption technologies

ICTNWK509        Design and implement a security perimeter for ICT networks

ICTNWK601        Design and implement a security system

ICTNWK602        Plan, configure and test advanced server based security

ICTSUS601          Integrate sustainability in ICT planning and design projects

Elective Units

ICTNWK612        Plan and manage troubleshooting advance integrated IP networks

ICTNWK613        Develop plans to manage structured troubleshooting process of enterprise networks

ICTNWK608       Configure network devices for a secure network infrastructure

ICTNWK615        Design and configure desktop virtualisation

ICTTEN811           Evaluate and apply network security

ICTTEN611           Produce an ICT network architecture design

ICTNWK504        Design and implement an integrated server solution

The following employment pathways to students who complete this qualification include:

  • E-security specialist
  • ICT security specialist
  • IT security administrator
  • IT security analyst
  • IT security specialist
  • Systems/network administrator
  • Network security analyst
  • Network security specialist
  • Network security administrator
  • Senior network administrator Systems security analyst.

Preferably year 12 or equivalent

  • Must be over 18 years of age
  • Possess IELTS 5.5 or equivalent
  • Access to computer with internet connection
  • Have Unique Student Identifier (USI)
  • Able to maintain satisfactory course progress.
  • Students are also required to have completed at least one-year ICT related work experience or have completed a Certificate IV or Diploma in ICT related qualifications.
Please contact us for more information about accreditation.
WSTC provides qualifications and optional certification pathways to International Students seeking an in-class-education and a future in I.T. Their uniquely structured I.T qualifications are designed to best assist the future careers of our students.
Scroll to Top